<< Back to all Blogs
Login or Create your own free blog
Layout:
Home > Category: Monthly Review
 

Viewing the 'Monthly Review' Category

June Review

July 27th, 2015 at 05:47 pm



Gah! This pic is awful.

1. Cut 401k contribution from the second half of the month. If everything goes well, I could always fund the Traditional IRA next year.

2. ISP didn't charge until next month

May Review

June 13th, 2015 at 09:11 am

This has been an ugly month with lots of expenses and problems.





Personal

I'm still eating one meal a day and while that has resulted in less inflammation, better skin, steady energy and weight loss, it has also increased my clothes expenditure. Most of my clothes are now too baggy to wear. Also, WO wash is not only time and labor intensive, it's also expensive.

Cars

First, my car got rear ended and after I generously let the other party go, they turned around and file against me. Then the battery died on me. On top of this, I couldn't even take public transportation due to the various appointments, many of which were canceled, to resolve the issue. Also, I couldn't believe that the police would go to the commuter parking lots to inspect cars and issue tickets.

April Review

May 3rd, 2015 at 11:12 am



Found out that FSA transit is not a use it or lose it type and it'll continue to rollover until termination. That means I have an extra $650 for public transportation that I thought was lost from a couple years ago. I'm going to try and see if I could skip refilling gas this month.

March Recap

April 10th, 2015 at 04:31 am

New recurring expense category, but I can't call it an expense.

February Review

February 28th, 2015 at 12:28 pm



My ISP didn't charge this month. Strange.

Recently discovered Cinderella of Boston. While the quality is meh, I'm still ecstatic at finally finding shoes that fit.

January Review

January 31st, 2015 at 10:06 pm

First month of the year and I'm already in the red.

On the positive side:
1. Last year vacation payout
2. 11.61% raise

On the negative side:
1. Increased 401k contribution by 5%
2. Prepaid HOA for entire year
3. Charity and gift

December Recap

December 30th, 2014 at 06:47 pm

A surprisingly spartan month. I had to double check to make sure I didn't miss anything.



Also asked payroll to put 100% of any bonuses I might receive toward my 401k. So despite receiving a bigger bonus than last year, I didn't get to see a dime of it.

November Review

December 3rd, 2014 at 08:09 pm

Red, red month.

October Review

November 2nd, 2014 at 07:04 am

Too many costly mistakes this month.

September Review

October 2nd, 2014 at 05:33 pm

One of the reason I don't like to carry cash around.

August Recap

September 28th, 2014 at 11:30 pm

Increased pretax saving and stopped extra payment to the mortgage.

April Review

May 26th, 2014 at 08:48 pm

Busy month.



Cash flow looks really bad right now. Had to juggle funds quite a bit to make sure none of the accounts get ding with some sort of fee.

March Review

April 1st, 2014 at 10:04 pm

Spendy month. Changed the categories around a bit.



Thrift store find



Burberry Trench

International Women Day



Free chocolate...free extra weight

February

March 2nd, 2014 at 06:49 pm

Lost old file so I had to start from scratch. Mortgage balance was taken out from list of accounts and mortgage payment added. I paid an extra $300 to principle every month as well as prepaid HOA for the entire year.

February Review

February 28th, 2013 at 10:04 pm

It has been a busy month.

January Review

February 1st, 2013 at 08:13 pm

Barely in the black this month. Budget busters include food and a last minute transcontinental flight. On the up side, my fridge is fully stock and it will probably take me a year to eat everything in the freezer.

December & November reviews

December 31st, 2012 at 01:32 pm

Both negative months, in term of cash flow, and I expect more negative months for a while. Moving into a new place with nothing but the clothes on my back has been extremely expensive.

Luckily the area I'm in is very safe so I can buy used furnitures on Craigslist without worrying too much, but it's still costly.

Keep in mind, I don't have mortgage principle included in here. It was a one time charge in July so I now have a very large negative account on my book for it. Payment to this account is a transfer of fund and doesn't count as an expense.

December



November